Sunday, April 09, 2006

The Ramon Magsaysay Awardees from Pakistan

The RMAF recognizes and honors individuals and organizations in Asia regardless of race, creed, sex, or nationality, who have achieved distinction in their respective fields and have helped others generously without anticipating public recognition. The awards are given in five categories: government service; public service; community leadership; journalism, literature, and creative communication arts; peace and international understanding.

Name or Company
Name of Organization Year Awarded Category
Edhi, Abdul Sattar 1986 PS
Edhi, Bilqis 1986 PS
Holland, Ronald 1960 PS
Holland, Henry 1960 PS
Jahangir, Asma 1995 PS
Khan, Akhter 1963 GS
Khan, Shoaib 1992 CL
Pfau, Ruth 2002 PS
Rehman, Ibn Abdur 2004 PIU
Rizvi, Syed Adibul 1998 GS
Siddiqui, Tasneem Ahmed 1999 GS


Post a Comment

<< Home